Honouring Excellence

The 52nd SMA Council warmly congratulates the recipients of the National Day Awards 2011.

The Public Service Star

Dr Appasamy Vijayan, PBM Chairman, Drug Rehabilitation Centre Review Committee I and Member, Home Detention Advisory Committee IV

> Dr Chua Ee Chek, PBM Chairman, Marine Parade CCC

Clin Prof Low Cheng Hock, PBM SAF Visiting Medical Consultant

Dr Tan Kok Soo Elected Member, Singapore Medical Council

Dr Uma Rajan, PBM, PBS Chairman, Siglap South Zone 2 NC

The Public Administration Medal (Gold)

Prof Ivy Ng Deputy Chief Executive Officer Singapore Health Services and Chief Executive Officer KK Women's and Children's Hospital Singapore Health Services

The Public Administration Medal (Silver)

Prof Philip Choo Wee Jin Chief Executive Officer Tan Tock Seng Hospital National Healthcare Group

Dr Lee Chien Earn Deputy Director of Medical Services Health Services & Healthcare Performance Ministry of Health

The Public Administration Medal (Bronze) (Military)

Col (Dr) Chua Wei Chong Chief Army Medical Officer/Commander Headquarters Army Medical Services SAF Medical Training Institute Singapore Armed Forces

The Commendation Medal (Military)

Maj (NS) (Dr) Lie Tjiauw Tjoen Commanding Officer Forward Combat Service Support Battalion Singapore Armed Forces

The Public Service Medal

Dr Chook Kum Kay Member, Internal Security Act (ISA) Advisory Board

The Long Service Medal

Assoc Prof Abhilash Balakrishnan Senior Consultant Singapore General Hospital Singapore Health Services

> Dr Appasamy Vijayan Senior Consultant Tan Tock Seng Hospital National Healthcare Group

Assoc Prof Chee Swee Guan Thomas Senior Consultant Tan Tock Seng Hospital National Healthcare Group

> Dr Chong Hoi Ing Registrar, Anaesthesia Khoo Teck Puat Hospital Alexandra Health

Prof Chng Hiok Hee Senior Consultant Tan Tock Seng Hospital National Healthcare Group

Assoc Prof Foo Chee Liam Senior Consultant Singapore General Hospital Singapore Health Services

Dr Joseph Manuel Gomez Senior Consultant KK Women's and Children's Hospital Singapore Health Services

Prof Kuldip Singh Professor Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine National University of Singapore

Prof Lee Eng Hin Professor Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine National University of Singapore

Prof Lee Tat Leang Professor Department of Anaesthesia Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine National University of Singapore

Dr Leow Kee Fong @ Leow Kee Foong Senior Resident Physician SingHealth Polyclinics Singapore Health Services

Assoc Prof Low Boon Yong Senior Consultant Changi General Hospital Eastern Health Alliance

Dr Ngoh Yew Sing Principal Resident Physician SingHealth Polyclinics Singapore Health Services

Assoc Prof Tan Kwong Huat, Benny Assoc Professor Department of Pharmacology Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine National University of Singapore

> **Dr Tay Woo Kheng** Senior Consultant Changi General Hospital Eastern Health Alliance

Clin Assoc Prof Tee Chee Seng Senior Consultant KK Women's and Children's Hospital

Assoc Prof Tjia Tjoei Lian Senior Consultant National Neuroscience Institute Singapore Health Services

Prof Wong Hee Kit Professor Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine National University of Singapore

Prof Venkataraman Anantharaman Senior Consultant Singapore General Hospital Singapore Health Services

> Prof Wang Yee Tang Senior Consultant Tan Tock Seng Hospital National Healthcare Group

Adjunct Prof Yeo Seow Heong Senior Consultant KK Women's and Children's Hospital Singapore Health Services

This list may not be exhaustive. If we have inadvertently omitted the name of any award recipient, we apologise for the oversight. SMA